…our elephant has leapt into the sky…

My plan was to write a blog post about each chapter of The Man Who Was Thursday, but when I sat down to read the first chapter, I couldn’t stop reading, and so here I am having finished the book over a month ago and I have not written a single blog post.

In my previous post, I mentioned that after my first reading, the style of the book left more of an impression on me than the story, and I can say now that’s still the case. The story flies from one scene to the next with reckless abandon, so it’s hard to analyze chapter by chapter. And now that it’s been a month since I’ve finished it, all I’m left with are vague impressions and scenes. I’m not sure I can articulate why I enjoyed this book. All I’ll say is this: it’s short, it’s funny, it’s worth reading.

And it’s in the public domain, which means it’s available on Project Gutenberg, Kindle, Nook, iBooks, etcetera for free.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

